1. New laws for Oregon drivers take effect in 2018

    For more information: David House, 503-945-5270, david.j.house@odot.state.or.us CORRECTION New laws for Oregon drivers take effect in 2018 CLARIFYING section on three-wheel vehicles, which includes two laws In addition to passing a major transportation funding package, the 2017 Oregon Legislature pa…Read More

  2. Tips for Designated Drivers

    Think about the most important components that every successful party should possess. Food and drinks, great music, decorations and good friends instantly come to mind for most people. However, at parties where alcohol will be served the most important component of all is the designated driver. Thou…Read More

  3. Portland Driving School for a Safer Summer!

    A University of Iowa study reports the most frequent cause of vehicle crashes involving teenagers is distracted driving, especially when there are other teens on board. In a nationwide analysis of accidents involving teen drivers, it was discovered that in 60 percent of those accidents the driver wa…Read More

  4. Improve Your Driving Skills!

    Perhaps it is has been a few years since you have had your license and you want to to sharpen your skills. Pacific Driver Education can help! Even though you may not need to pass the license test, we can help you improve any skills or clarify anything you need while driving. All students must have a…Read More

  5. 3 Habits that will help prevent car crashes

    Everyone who holds an Oregon driver’s license has implicitly agreed to do all in their power to prevent crashes. Three habits will help you succeed! Situational Awareness Most drivers only look three to four seconds ahead of their vehicle—perhaps two cars ahead. But research shows that more than…Read More

  6. 3 Things You Need to Know About School Zones

    As students go back to school this fall, there are some things every driver in Oregon should know. School speed zones are strictly enforced because a speed of 20 mph saves lives. You should also be aware that School Speed zones have three different designations in Oregon. (See accompanying photo) Pe…Read More

  7. Graduated Driver License in Oregon

    Oregon’s Graduated Driver License (GDL) program includes the following requirements and restrictions for drivers under 18 years old: Drivers must hold an Oregon instruction permit for 6 months prior to applying for a driver’s license. Drivers must have at least 50 hours of driving experience whi…Read More

  8. What you need to know about DUI laws in Oregon

    Traffic Arrests Leave a Permanent Mark on Innocent Drivers Interview with Ed Caleb, District Attorney for Klamath County. Ed is a strong advocate for the people of Klamath County who has put our county on the cutting edge in dealing with many issues that are affecting citizens not just in the Klamat…Read More